Global menu

Our global pages

Close

Joint webinar with Audere International. Better safe than sorry: roadmap to transparent transactions

  • Russia

    01-10-2021

    Why are background checks and intelligence gathering around transactions so important?

    Description:

    The success of a prospective transaction is often determined by a prudent choice of counterparty. Knowing their backgrounds, strong suits and anticipating potential surprises is what makes a good transaction great for you and your business. Collectively, KYC, legal and investigative tools may significantly increase the chances of not only closing the transaction but maximizing its success, or recovering in the event that it does fall apart. During the upcoming webinar, we will discuss:

    • Pre-Transaction preparation: Understanding your partner or client prior to a deal. Specific tools and what to expect
    • Doing the deal. Aim for the best and prepare for the worst: understanding the context behind a transaction. Who is behind it, how to overcome blockages and ‘deal-breakers’
    • What to do if the deal goes wrong. Preparing for the exit strategy and gathering information to determine the most effective legal process

    Date and Time:

    24 November 2021 at 10:30 am (London time) / 13:30 pm (Moscow time)

    Place:

    ZOOM (details of the video conference will be sent to registered participants one day ahead of the webinar)

    Agenda:

    10:30 (London time) / 13:30 (Moscow time) – Webinar starts

    Panel discussion

    • Sir Anthony Brenton, KCMG – Strategic Advisor, Russia, Audere International
    • Mikhail Timonov – Partner, Head of Corporate, M&A and Commercial, Eversheds Sutherland
    • Monika Rihma – Director, Head of Russia, CEE & CIS, Audere International
    • Alexander Gavrilov – Principal Associate, Eversheds Sutherland
    • Leyla Ibragimova – Senior Associate, Eversheds Sutherland

    Chaired by Charles Blackmore – Chief Executive Officer, Audere International

    11:45 (London time) / 14:45 (Moscow time) – Audience questions and closing remarks

    12:00 (London time) / 15:00 (Moscow time) – Webinar ends

     

    The event will be held in English. Participation is free and available through registration in advance by following this link.

    If you know of colleagues in your company who may be interested in this topic, please feel free to forward this invitation.

    We hope to see you there!

    This information is for guidance purposes only and should not be regarded as a substitute for taking legal advice. Please refer to the full terms and conditions on our website.

    < Go back