Global menu

Our global pages

Close

Opportunities to align US-UK digital payments webinar

Who should attend

Contacts in the financial services sector in the UK or US, who are advising in the area of technology, digital services, and payments.

Synopsis

Following the end of the Brexit transition period HM Treasury, the US Department of the Treasury and regulators on both sides of the Atlantic have continued to meet under the auspices of the US/UK Financial Regulatory Working Group in order to explore areas for closer cooperation between the US and the UK with respect to financial services.

Financial innovation is an area in which the UK and US excel, and is considered a prime opportunity for closer regulatory alignment. We are therefore proud to be working in partnership with TheCityUK and industry representatives in the UK and the US on a series of papers designed to catalyse transatlantic policy discussion in this area, the first of which is focussed on digital payments. You can read the paper here.

Join us on Wednesday 29 September as regulatory experts on both sides of the Atlantic explore the policy recommendations for closer US-UK collaboration in the area of digital payments including an analysis of the following issues:

  • Open banking
  • Privacy and international data transfer
  • Licensing regimes
  • Cross border payments
  • Financial inclusion
Wednesday 29 September
8:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT | 16:00 BST

Cost: Free

Select a date

29/09/2021

16:00 - 17:00 (Local time)

Forthcoming events and seminars