Global menu

Our global pages

Close

Building your knowledge - international food and beverage program

Who should attend

In-house legal teams looking to widen their skill set and knowledge.

Synopsis

Whether you’ve worked in the food and beverage industry for years or are a new entrant to the market, our dedicated training program is designed to give you the ingredients you need for success. Our food and beverage program will consist of live one hour webinar every month for 2021. Details for the webinars taking place during June and July can be found below.

Health and safety in the food and beverage sector - Wednesday 30 June - 2PM BST | 3PM CEST | 9AM EDT

How leaders demonstrate the safety culture of an organization, and how the culture is managed internationally, is becoming ever more business critical. In this webinar our partners will discuss the ongoing health and safety challenges we see within the sector, including those relating to people, equipment and policies.

 

Blockchain, data and digital bytes - Thursday 29 June - 2PM BST | 3PM CEST | 9AM EDT

In this webinar our lawyers will discuss the application of Blockchain technology and Smart Contracts to the food and beverage sector. They will explore how the market can improve traceability in the supply chain, drive efficiencies into existing processes and increase trust and security between counterparties. They will also consider how disputes can arise and, more importantly, how they can be avoided.

 

 

Cost: Free

Select a date

30/06/2021 - 29/07/2021

14:00 - 15:00 (Local time)